Canadian Federation of
Medical Students

CFMS Representatives

Medical student societies are each represented by two CFMS Reps and the Medical Society President, who are responsible for attending the Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Spring General Meeting (SGM). They maintain contact with each other and the executive team throughout the year. Decisions are carried out by vote with each institution receiving three votes, with the exception of Le Centre de formation médicale du Nouveau Brunswick, who receives one vote and each executive member receiving one. Medical student societies commonly send more than two representatives to participate in CFMS meetings and activities.
  • University of British Columbia
  • Sr. Rep: Devon Mitchel
    Jr. Rep: Reem Aziz
    President: John Liu
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Alberta
  • Sr. Rep: Julie Le
    Jr. Rep: Terra Morel
    President: Eleanor Crawford
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Calgary
  • CFMS Rep: Rory Killam
    President: Alex Corrigan
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • Sr. Rep: Daniel Lee
    Jr. Rep: Daisy Ko
    President: Kate Morrison
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Manitoba
  • Sr. Rep: Fatemeh Bakhtiari
    Jr. Rep: Dara Hallock
    President: Chris Briggs
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Northern Ontario School of Medicine
  • Sr. Rep: Zachary Turgeon
    Jr. Rep: To be elected in October
    President: Jai Mashru
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Western University
  • Sr. Rep: Jamie Riggs
    Jr. Rep: Jielin Lu/Angela Fan
    President: Theo Wigle
  • Email: [email protected]
  • McMaster University
  • Sr. Rep: Debbie Brace
    Jr. Rep: Sophie Ngana
    President: Naomi Reaka
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Toronto
  • Sr. Rep: Emily Chen
    Jr. Rep: David Lee
    President: Andy Zeng
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Queens University
  • Sr. Rep: Chris Rodrigues
    Jr. Rep: Charles Paco
    President: Rae Woodhouse
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Ottawa
  • Sr. Rep: Adam Pietrobon
    Jr. Rep: Mehr Jain
    President: Frank Battaglia
  • Email: [email protected]
  • McGill University
  • CFMS Rep: James Mattina
    President: Léanne Roncière
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Dalhousie University
  • CFMS Rep: Clara Long
    President: Michael Mackley
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Sr. Rep: Paul Pitts
    Jr. Rep: Ryan Wade
    President: Erin Marshall
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Centre de formation médicale Nouveau-Brunswick
  • CFMS Rep: Mathieu Doiron
    Moncton President: Samuel LeBlanc
  • Email: [email protected]