Canadian Federation of
Medical Students

CFMS Representatives

Medical student societies are each represented by two CFMS Reps and the Medical Society President, who are responsible for attending the Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Spring General Meeting (SGM). They maintain contact with each other and the executive team throughout the year. Decisions are carried out by vote with each institution receiving three votes, with the exception of Le Centre de formation médicale du Nouveau Brunswick, who receives one vote and each executive member receiving one. Medical student societies commonly send more than two representatives to participate in CFMS meetings and activities.

  • University of British Columbia
  • Sr. Rep: Devon Mitchel
    Jr. Rep: Reem Aziz
    President: Zach Sagorin
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Alberta
  • Sr. Rep: Julie Le
    Jr. Rep: Terra Morel
    President: Taylor Heinzlmeir
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Calgary
  • Sr. Rep: Rory Killam
    Jr. Rep: Hilton Chan
    President: Steven Lu
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • Sr. Rep: Daisy Ko
    Jr. Rep: Shaylin Pillay
    President: Tayyaba Bhatti
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Manitoba
  • Sr. Rep: Fatemeh Bakhtiari
    Jr. Rep: Dara Hallock
    President: Jaymie Dubs
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Northern Ontario School of Medicine
  • Sr. Rep: Zachary Turgeon
    Jr. Rep: Chelsea Rehak-Stoddart
    President: Jai Mashru
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Western University
  • Sr. Rep: Angela Fan
    Jr. Rep: Jielin Lu
    President: Jessica Garabond
  • Email: [email protected]
  • McMaster University
  • Sr. Rep: Sophie Ngana
    Jr. Rep: Francis Lao
    President: Kate Uhlman
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Toronto
  • Sr. Rep: David Lee
    Jr. Rep: Sinthu Senthillmohan
    President: Nishila Mehta
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Queens University
  • Sr. Rep: Carter McInnis
    Jr. Rep: Angie Salomon
    President: Danny Jomaa
  • Email: [email protected]
  • University of Ottawa
  • Sr. Rep: Mehr Jain
    Jr. Rep: Alexandra Finstad
    President: Céline Sayed
  • Email: [email protected]
  • McGill University
  • CFMS Rep: Blaise Frenette
    President: Rami Habib
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Dalhousie University
  • CFMS Rep: Clara Long
    President: Freddy Lee
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Sr. Rep: Ryan Wade
    Jr. Rep: Stuart Bursey
    President: Aaron Rainnie
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Centre de formation médicale Nouveau-Brunswick
  • CFMS Rep: Marie Vigneau
    Moncton President: Sophie Bourque
  • Email: [email protected]